It's nice to hear something at all- but the article is confusing, because they already made posts about the recording process being done and the article says the album isn't finished yet. Just waiting for the Battles email with album news!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .